Beginnings?

Provided this little experiment doesn’t metamorphose into the next big thing and like, somehow retain itself a vast, vicious & demanding audience, this should be a little fun thing I can keep on the side to (hopefully), periodically express my views on various animated series that I feel eminently passionate about, be it for how brilliant or awful they may be. Anime, cartoons, you dig?

That said, I’m particularly focusing on the things I love! There’s no use to spending what little time I’d have typing up essays on why something is bad, unless it was so vehemently awful and cunning that it might lead people astray from common sense, and I just had to address it.

I’m also gonna try to be funny on this. I’m sorry.

I will try to be concise. I will try to be linear and balanced so that people can expect regular quality from me. No, I don’t know if I’ll have a schedule. That seems a bit much. Plus, forcing myself to write analysis will only make it unenjoyable and probably not any good for what little audience I have. That’d just be embarrassing, man. These walls of text have to at least make myself feel pleased even when I’ve read them all for the umpteenth time.

This blog is still under construction. So, the moment for when I officially begin producing literary analysis on animated characters doing animated things for the pleasure of maybe 5 people tops, myself included, is still far off. I might not even touch this page for another 3 months.

I’m meant to be studying for my exams at this very moment. I’m so god damn lazy.

I ultimately hope that you enjoy this endeavour as much as I may.

Leave a comment